Basic Sounds
Basic Sounds 3.09



Another fun show this week with Owen S. teaching us a bit about Australian hip hop and giving us NCAA b-ball updates. Tracklist after the jump:




Burro Banton – Garrison

Gwen McCrae – Funky Sensation (MAW Mix)

Hilltop Hoods – Nosebleed Section

Bliss N Eso – Addicted

360 – Boys Like You

Hilltop Hoods – Chase that Feeling

Donna Summer – Dim All The Lights

Peverelist – Peverelist Meets Tshetsha Boys

Aaron-Carl – Crucified (Kris Wadsworth’s Detroit Is Drowning Remix)

Prins Thomas – Bom bom

Buk Bak – Kolom

DJ Pantha – Amazon

Midland – Checkbob

Lykke Li – I Follow Rivers (Tyler The Creator Remix)

Roska – Boxed In

Gerry Read – Shrubby

Glenn Underground – Chicago Theme

William Onyeabor – Why Go To War (towr edit)

Mosca – Press Up

Leon Vynehall – Be Brave, Clench Fists

Chief Boima – Without Money No Family (feat. Sorie Kondi)

Boddika – Acid Jackson

Efdemin – Parallaxis

LV – Nothing Like Us (feat. Ruffest)

Mosca – Gold Bricks, I See You

Anthony ‘Shake’ Shakir – March into Darkness

A Made Up Sound – Rear Window

Hercules and Love Affair – Blind (Frankie Knuckles dub)

Guru – Alkayda